

## P.O. Box 255, Woodbury CT. 06798

## **Emergency Services Building 7pm**

## Woodbury Republican Town Committee Caucus – 3-27-2024

Mike Cunningham called the Woodbury Republican Town Committee Caucus to order at 7:04 PM and appointed Peter Perkinson as temporary chairman.

Temporary chairman Peter Perkinson appointed Mary Connelly as temporary secretary and she read the Call to the Caucus.

Temporary chairman Perkinson appointed John Hughes, Bob DeLuca and Don Trella as members of the Rules Committee.

Burt Stevens made a motion to accept the minutes that temporary secretary Connolly read into the record.

The motion was seconded by Dennis Roberts. All were in favor. **Approved.** 

Temporary chairman Perkinson called for a motion for a 10-minute recess so the Rules Committee could draw up the Rules of the Caucus. The motion was made by John Hughes and seconded by Burt Stevens.

The meeting was reconvened and John Hughes read the Rules of the Caucus as drawn up by the Rules Committee. Temporary chairman Perkinson entertained a motion to accept the rules as read. Dennis Roberts made the motion to accept the rules as read and it was seconded by Burt Stevens. All were in favor with no one opposed. **Approved.** 

Temporary chairman Perkinson opened the nominations for permanent chairman. John Hughes made a motion to elect Michael B. Cunningham as permanent chairman and the motion was seconded by Dennis Roberts. All were in favor with no one opposed. **Approved**.

Chairman Cunningham opened the floor for nominations for permanent secretary. Dennis Roberts nominated Mary Connelly for permanent secretary. The nomination was seconded by John Hughes. Chairman Cunningham called for any other nominations and Barbara Perkinson nominated Nancy Mackey for permanent secretary. The nomination was seconded by Mary Connelly. Nominations were closed. Chairman Cunningham called for a vote for permanent secretary and Nancy Mackey was elected as permanent secretary. Burt Stevens than called for a vote for the record and all were in favor of Nancy Mackey as secretary.

Chairman Cunningham called for three counters to count the votes for the conventions. They were Bob DeLuca, Paul Zulpa and Bob Ratzenburger.

Chairman Cunningham called for an election in order of the agenda for the Delegates to the following Conventions:

CT GOP State Convention – 1<sup>st</sup>. Selectman Gerry Smith (Beacon Falls): Delegates – Chairman Cunningham opened the floor for nominations for Gerry Smith. Those nominated and seconded were Don Trella, Mike Cunningham, Dave Lampart, Mary Connolly, Paul Zulpa. There were no further nominations.

32<sup>nd</sup> District – Eric Berthel: Delegates – Chairman Cunningham opened the floor for nominations for Eric Berthel. Those nominated and seconded were Mike Cunningham, John Lewis, Peter Perkinson, Ed DeCortin and Barbara Perkinson. No further nominations.

66<sup>th</sup>. District – Representative Karen Reddington-Hughes: Delegates – Chairman Cunningham opened the floor for nominations for Karen Reddington-Hughes. Those nominated and seconded were Mike Cunningham, Carol Cunningham, Dennis Roberts, Donna Kohanowski and Burt Stevens. There were no further nominations.

5<sup>th</sup> Congressional Convention – George Logan: Delegates – Chairman Cunningham opened the floor for nominations for George Logan. Those nominated and seconded were Mike Cunningham, Peter Perkinson, John Hughes, Rob Scott, Dennis Roberts, Karen McWirt. There were no further nominations.

Chairman Cunningham asked that everyone that was nominated to attend a convention please fill out their name, phone number and address on the forms that apply to that convention.

Chairman Cunningham adjourned the Caucus at 7:24 PM.

Respectfully Submitted,

Nancy Mackey, Secretary